Monday, 17 June 2019

The Trail in the Woods: A #ScienceFiction Novel by Stanley C Straub

The Trail in the Woods

by Stanley C Straub

Genre: Science Fiction

Something or someone has encapsulated an entire valley on Earth.

The story begins at an abandoned overgrown trail with the scary name of
'The Devils Tail'. The trail lies a few miles southeast of Portland
Oregon. The trail has been around for several years and has many
frightening rumors associated with it about why people disappeared
while hiking the trail. Two childhood friends get together and chat
about the trail. One of the friends, Janet Johnson, an experienced
hiker wants to hike the trail and the other Bob Wild is terrified of
the trail and doesn't want to hike it. Bob tells Janet that the
reason he is doesn't want to hike it is because people who hiked the
trail never came back. Janet thinks this is silly and just rumors.
She finally convinces Bob to reluctantly go with her on the trail.
The two of them set out on a thrilling and frightening adventure of a
lifetime. What they encounter changes their lives forever. The hike
encompasses the interactions of people from two different worlds and
the meeting of a Charles Manson type leader who thinks he is God.

Goodreads * Amazon

Stanley Straub was a Guided Missile Technician in the Navy and worked as an
electrical engineer in the Aerospace Industry. He is a master at
crafting technical thrillers that will capture you and thrill you
with his stories. Mr. Straub loves writing Science Fiction suspense
stories and has been honing his skills by writing spine-tingling
stories since he was in grade school. He has his own unique style. If
you like reading suspense thrillers, then you will love reading his
books. He is the author of three published thrillers, "The
Killer Within", "The Segmented Tail", and "The
Trail in the Woods".

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

Saturday, 15 June 2019

Shadow Stalker: Infiltration (Episode 21) - A Dark #Fantasy Serial by Renee Scattergood

New to the Shadow Stalker Serial?

Get Shadow Stalker Part 1 (Episodes 1 - 6) Free!

Auren faces uncertainty as she risks her sanity to bring an end to evil in this gripping episode of Shadow Stalker. 

Auren as returned to Nadiria to bring freedom to the Galvadi people once and for all. She must kill the new emperor and use her newfound powers to take control, but if she’s not careful she can lose herself in the process.

If Auren can take control of Nadiria without succumbing to her powers, she might finally bring an end to the war with the Galvadi.

Available on Kindle or read Free in KU!

About the Author

Renee Scattergood lives in Australia with her husband, Nathan, and daughter, Taiya. She has always been a fan of fantasy and was inspired to become a storyteller by George Lucas but didn't consider writing down her stories until she reached her late twenties. Now she enjoys writing dark speculative fiction.

She is currently publishing her Shadow Stalker serial, and she has published a prequel novella to the series called, Demon Hunt. She is also working on a new series of novels, A God's Deception. 

Aside from writing, she loves reading (fantasy, of course), watching movies with her family, and watching YouTube Videos with her daughter. Visit her site for more information and a free copy of Shadow Stalker Part 1 (Episodes 1 – 6).

Website/Blog | Goodreads Author Page | Facebook | Twitter

Friday, 14 June 2019

The Possession Chronicles: A #Paranormal #Romance Series by Carrie Dalby

Perilous Confessions
The Possession Chronicles Book 1

by Carrie Dalby

Genre: Supernatural Southern Gothic Family Saga

Their love brought scandal and demons.

Lucy Easton, an aspiring novelist, will do anything to help boost her
chances at publication—including betraying her family. But when she
crosses paths with the charismatic Alexander Melling, her aspiration
for success pales in comparison to the attraction she feels towards him.

Alexander is a young lawyer from a powerful family, striving to free himself
from his father’s shadow. The more time he spends with Lucy, the
more desperate he becomes to shed the secrets of his past—a past
which can destroy the both himself and the woman he’s falling in
love with.

While Alexander struggles with his past sins, Lucy must decide whether
loving him is worth risking her own safety…and her heart.

From gossip magazines to gleaming Mardi Gras balls, Lucy and Alex navigate
the Edwardian era in the Deep South with both passion and guilt.

Goodreads * Amazon

Murmurs of Evil (The Possession Chronicles Book 2) by [Dalby, Carrie]

Murmurs of Evil
The Possession Chronicles Book 2

During the spring of 1906, Magdalene Jones is hired to be a companion to
Ruth Melling at Seacliff Cottage, the Mellings' second home on Mobile
Bay. Magdalene's simple country upbringing is no match for high
society banter and a manor hour infested with demonic activity.
Alexander, the Mellings' bachelor son, and Magdalene find themselves
oppressed by demons playing upon their lusts. Claudio De Fiore--a
young Italian deacon training to become a priest--and newly arrived
from Scotland, Douglas Campbell, seek to protect Magdalene from the
evil within the walls but they themselves might be part of the trouble. 

Goodreads * Amazon

Carrie Dalby, a California native, has lived in Mobile, Alabama, since 1996.
She’s published several non-fiction articles in national and
international magazines, served two terms as president of Mobile
Writers Guild, worked as the Mobile area Local Liaison for SCBWI from
2012-2017, and volunteers with Metro Mobile Literacy Council’s
annual Young Author events whenever possible. When Carrie’s
not reading, writing, browsing bookstores/libraries, or
homeschooling, she can often be found knitting or attending concerts.

Carrie’s two young
adult novels are Fortitude (historical) and Corroded
(contemporary). Fortitude is listed as a “Best History Book for
kids” with Grateful American Foundation for its historical
accuracy and being an engaging read for fifth through tenth graders.

Her current project
is a historical Gothic family saga for adults, The Possession
Chronicles. The first book in the series, Perilous Confessions,
released in January 2019 from Bienvenue Press and the second book,
Murmurs of Evil releases June 11, 2019. 

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Pinterest * Amazon * Goodreads

Follow the blitz HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!